Tags

, , ,

I convinced my daughter we should start running. I always liked running because I could clear my head and I thought maybe it could help her too. The problem with me convincing her is that than she convinced me to do a 5k. So I’m training to run a 5k. I might die before than and my ankles hate me. They’ve been screaming at me for days. So I gained a little weight after I had my last baby…. 12 years ago. I mean if they couldn’t handle it wouldn’t they have gotten bigger too. WTH.
It’s only been 3 days since we started. I don’t want to jinx it but it’s not to horrible. I mean if the screaming in my shins stops I’m sure I’ll be able to get thru week one without dying. If only I could convince my son to go. But he won’t. He doesn’t even like walking. One day I’ll get him to do it tho. Don’t worry this won’t become a bullshit exercise blog. Since I hate exercise, but I’d do anything to keep the depression away from my kid. Including running and exercising. We’ll see how this ends up. Hopefully with us running a 5k and not with me breaking my kankles. 🙂 wish me luck….

